Newspaper Archive of
The Monroe County Reporter
Forsyth, Georgia
November 27, 2019     The Monroe County Reporter
PAGE 12     (12 of 22 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 12     (12 of 22 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
November 27, 2019

Newspaper Archive of The Monroe County Reporter produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Page 4B In Week l2, Murray the Bulldog led our celebrity pick— ers by going 9- l, moving him into a tie with Jim Finch and , Nathan Jackson Heading into the final week of Pigskin Picks, it'll take a miracle tor anyone to catch season-long leader Sonny Trammell, who leads by Chrissy Ham Steve Nathan Murray five games: Among readers, I Donovan Bani: Coleman Jackson the Bulldog Caroline Nichols and JohntaVI- 2008 champ “20125333.” 2013 champ 2007 champ 2014 champ ous Josey tied tor first place at 96-34 91 -39 93-39 89-41 85-45 85-45 Q-ll Nichols won the tiebreak v , , I v rm and wins the $l5 Gitt Cer— Eggs” Eric Bonn Rio/73rd. man :13 Nathan Mgrrig/ is tificate from Minori‘s Italian may is is {PQ‘QW‘V’W Dumasé‘: j‘sumeyoc , Jackson is MP’s unof- Ristorante and 0 Winners T the'eg‘me, i , estate "4:335:33 €3,137 "33/3 A.” barman I 3 the youth ficia/ mascot shirt trom ERATEES Custom Grimm‘- professional ,.’”T°'”’3¥’°e ' an- 5"” '01"? , Pastorat and "’9 , Ag 03, fig editor of the on - of Forsyth Screen Printing. Josey took met! Wlth Conn/e : am e}; ‘ New P 0V" i: ‘ ' ’t' Centre] ERA WIT? , V BPOTTGIZ Vice Chair dence Bap- dent/st Dr' second place and gets a and She/by have and has '0’: {be (my fist Church married Ole/l Morris. $l5 Gift Certificate trorn " gg _ ' Géar 3a just WEI- covered A22 board, and win; to 3‘01: His favorite Shoney's ot Forsyth. Jona- ‘ Rea/1% fheil' Mary P ' and former Michel/e guowir "5 than Josey, Nick Morgan, am” >. She and firstphztai tons 3W9" president of have two “1173?? , ’ea’ ‘1 [flags 3mm ICS closer {our chrtdren: 35' A” MP Lillie Pagan, Teddy Souls ~ daughters. JP v than anyone 233 M970 9”/5 Gfac’e Kennedy 1- ‘ Georgia and John Josey tied tor third ' ' ' I hal/e two the past V'aggbhgek Palm 'féafii’ BUI/dog' place at 8-2. Josey won the , [ah/(dread 9years. wife 01:40 tiebreaker and gets the $l2 Jgigr/Ian He has years Deb- iSfiEfQMGf. Gift Certificate from Pickled - Maswrs and big have ,3 team?“ Okra undergrad- an”, and coach uate degree are” and and big Berna ‘ Texas Tech at Texas Texas Texas Texas Texas Texas Texas Texas Texas Va Tech at UVA Virginia Tech UVA Virginia Tech UVA Va, Tech Va Tech Va Tech Va Tech Cincinnati at Memphis Memphis Memphis Memphis ‘ Memphis Memphis Cincinnafi Memphis , Memphis Ohio State at Michigan 050 Ohio state Ohio State Ohio State Ohio State Michigan Ohio State Ohio State Louisville at Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Kentucky Alabama at Auburn Bama Alabama Alabama Alabama Alabama Auburn Alqbama Auk"... Wisconsin at Minnesota Wisconsin Wisconsin Wisconsin Wisconsin Wisconsin Minnesota Minnesofa Wi5consin UNC at NC State UNC » UNC UNC UNC UNC UNC UNC UNC Oklahoma at Okla State Oklahoma Oklahoma Oklahoma Oklahoma Okia- State Oklahoma Oklahoma Oklahoma Ga State at Ga Southern Ga Southern Ga southern Ga Southern Ga southern Ga southern Ga southern Ga Souths-m Ga Stare MP honors region champion cross country teams , 3, Eric November 27, 2019 r 9 t r we ems “we”: II Ills Hunter Benson -- Varsity Dylan Garza Varsity Bryce Lynch Varsity logan O'Neill -- Bill Cal- Just'n Wad1tel Sarah Boyer -— Varsity Boys Coaches Award Boys 3D (Dedication, De- Boys Top Newcomer Award, lahan Scholarship Award BoysBulldog Runnerott’neYecr Girls Coaches Award pendability, Determination) Varsity Boys Most Improved ($500) Award,AAAAState Charpion, Award Runner Award Madelyn Causey -- Var— sity Girls 3D (Dedication, Dependability, Determina- tion) Award Genna Hallman -- Varsity Girls Top Newcomer Award Carson Brown -- C-Team Girls Perseverence Award Wes Staploton C-Team Boys Coaches Award Award winners not pictured: ‘ \ Ava 'McKalIip Varsity Academic Award, Gracie Mari- l'in Varsity Girls Most Improved Runner Award 1 l, Maradeth Leverett -- Varsity Girls Bulldog Runner ot the Year Award, Region 2-AAAA Girls Champion Jessica Goodwin C- Team Girls Bulldog Runner ot the Year Award Cole Battles —- C-Team Boys 3D (Dedication, Dependability, Determined) Award Ella Hoover —- C-Team r Girls Coaches Award, C- Team Academic Award Region 2-AAAA Boys Cl'ianpion Kayden Mays C-Team Boys Bulldog Runner ot the Year Award Mary Alice Marks --_C— Team Girls 3D (Dedication, Dependability, Determined) Award ‘ \ Caleb Moore C-Team Boys Perseverence Award Alanna Wood-- C-Team Girls Bulldog Runner ot the Year Award --_...--ss. 9_$‘1_§_‘¢_¥.:3_§- ‘ _ ‘