Newspaper Archive of
The Monroe County Reporter
Forsyth, Georgia
Lyft
July 11, 2018     The Monroe County Reporter
PAGE 9     (9 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
 
PAGE 9     (9 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
July 11, 2018
 

Newspaper Archive of The Monroe County Reporter produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.




,p T orter PLAY HARD HAVE FUN ENJOY THE GAME CITY SUMMER CAMP July 11, 2018 Can te (S a al N.ds Camp):. Dates -- July 9-13, 9 a.m.-12 p.m. (Ages 5-21) Location-- Monroe County Rec Depart- ment Youth Center Instructor Eliza, beth HoUoway : ** ere is a charge for this camp. Contact ehoiloway416@ yahoo.com for more information ,Britbh Soccer Camp: Dates -- July 9-13 Location -- Monroe County Rec Depart- ment Football Field **There!is a charge for this camp. Register at Www.challengers- ports.com. (Contact the Rec Department for more details) gamte amp: Dates -- July 9-12, 3 p.nx--3:45 p.m. (Ages 3-6), 3:45 p.m.--4:30 p.m. (Ages 7-12) Location-- Monroe County Rec Depart- ment Youth Center Instructor-- Michael Brewster (Owner of Okinawan Karate School) See CAMP Page 2B The Macon Mayhem an- nounced their full 2018-19 regular season schedule on Monday; July 9. The Mayhem open their regular season at home with the Pensacola Ice Flyers on Friday; October 19. Pen- sacola is the most common opponent on the schedule, as the two teams meet up 10 times in the regular season. The Mayhem face off against the Fayetteville Marksmen nine times, the Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs eight times, and the Huntsville Havoc and Knoxville Ice Bears seven times. They will only play the expansion Quad City Storm once this season, which comes on the road. All May- hem home games will start at 7:35 p.m. for the 2018-19 season. Season and group tickets are on sale now, while single game tickets go on sale in the coming months. For ticket information, call the Mayhem front office at (478) 803-1592. Full 2018-19 Macon May- hem Home Schedule Friday; October 19, 2018 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Saturday; October 20, 2018 vs. Fayetteville Marks- men Friday, October 26, 2018 vs. Knoxville Ice Bears Saturday; October 27, 2018 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Saturday; November 10, 2018 vs. Knoxville Ice Bears Saturday, November 17, 2018 vs. Knoxville Ice Bears Saturday; November 24, 2018 vs. BirlpAngham BuUs Friday; December 7, 2018 vs. Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs Saturday, December 8, 2018 vs. Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs Middle GA Stix takes home 'G01d Championship Ring' on June 30 The Middle GA Stix 8U travel baseball team brought home the "Gold Championship Ring" in the Gray Saturday-only tournament on June 30. This first-year team is looking forward to competing in a few more tournaments to end its season on a good note. The Stix will be doing fundraisers to help with the ex- pense of said tournaments and encourages supported to please visit its Facebook page "Middle GA Stix 8u 2018" for details. Team members pictured on the back row include: Coach Pop, Coach KP, Coach Fred, Coach TK and Coach Trevor. Pictured on the middle row: Jackson Redus, Quent Shannon, Bryalen Perry, Carson Barnett, Noah Turnbow. Pictured on the front row: Alden Vaughn, Devin Daniels, Samuel Mitch- ell, Hudson Hitt, Jayden Duggan and Chaz Stokes. (Photo/Jennifer Harris) Friday; December 14, 2018 vs. Fayetteville Marks- men Saturday; December 15, 2018 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Friday; December 21, 2018 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Saturday; December 22, 2018 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Friday; January 4, 2019 vs. Roanoke Rail Yard Dawgs Friday; January 11,2019 vs. Birmingham BulLs Saturday; January 12, 2019 vs. Birmingham Bulls Friday; January 25, 2019 vs. Huntsville Havoc Th day; January 31, 2019 vs. Peoria Rivermen Friday, February 1, 2019 vs. Peoria Rivermen Saturday February 2, 2019 vs. Peoria Rivermen Friday, February 8, 2019 vs. Pensacola Ice Flyers Thursday; February 21, 2019 vs. Evansville Thunder- bolts Thursday; February 28, 2019 vs. Birmingham Bulls Friday;March 1, 2019 vs. Fayetteville Marksmen Saturday; March 2, 2019 vs. Fayetteville Marksmen Friday;March 15, 2019 vs. Huntswille Havoc Saturday; March 16, 2019 vs. Huntsville Havoc Friday; March 29, 2019 vs. Knoxville Ice Bears let an untimely ruin your plans! Plan a trip to come see us for all your automotive needs! 8523 Rivoli Road 109 Patrol Road (478) (478) Take on every mile * Don't sacrifice safety Drive tn comfort