Newspaper Archive of
The Monroe County Reporter
Forsyth, Georgia
May 16, 2018     The Monroe County Reporter
PAGE 10     (10 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 10     (10 of 24 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
May 16, 2018

Newspaper Archive of The Monroe County Reporter produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Page 2B Reporter May 16, 2018 Cam Agnew -- Varsity Hits Leader (33), Varsity RBIs Leader (20), All-Region 2-AAAA First Team (Utility) Jeramiah Andrews -- Varsity Batting Average Leader (.414), Varsity On-Base Percentage Leader (.521), All-Region 2-AAAA First Team (Designated Hitter), Varsity Rookie of the Year Award, Varsity Offensive MVP Award Ladondre Buckner -- All-Region 2-AAAA Second Team (Outfield- er), Varsity Most Improved Player Award Alex Kite -- VarsityoStrikeouts Leader (51), Varsity Fielding Per- centage Leader (.981), All-Region 2-AAAA Honorable Mention (PitCher), Varsity Defensive MVP Award Christian Knight -- Varsity Runs Scored Leader (22), All-Region 2-AAAA Second Team (First Base), Aaron Mock -- KennyPeter- Austin Mock -- Varsity Runs man Award ($500 scholarship), Scored Leader (22), Varsity All-Region 2-AAAA Second Team Sacrifice Leader (7), All-Region (Third Base), Varsity MVP Award 2-AAAA Second Team (Shortstop) Trippe Moore -- Varsity Stolen Base Leader (14), Varsity Wins Leader (5), Varsity Saves Leader (2), Varsity Outfield Assist Leader (5), All-Region 2-AAAA Honor- able Mention (Pitcher), Varsity Academic MVP Award Conner Watson -- Varsity Wins Leader (5), Varsity ERA Leader (1.50), All-Region 2-AAAA Second Team (Pitcher), Varsity Pitching Ace Award Jaden Bankston -- JV Pitching Ace Award Thomas Willingham -- JV Of- Thomas Brooks -- C-Team Of-Logan Hickman C-Team Aca- Ryan Jenkins -- C-Team Defen- fensive MVP Award fensive',MVP Award demic MVP Award sive MVP Award Leighton Judd -- C-Team Coaches Award ~ Eric Snow -- C-Team MVP Caden Swancey -- C-Team Award ' Pitching Ace Award Some members of the 2018 C-Team Baseball Championship Team posed alongside its championship trophy for the first tim"at Thursday's banquet in the Monroe County BOE auditorium. Award winners not pictured include: Xavier Soule -- JV MVP Award, Jake Wright -- JV Defensive MVP Award, Wyatt Cur- rie -- JV Coaches Award, Andrew Lackley -- JV Academic Award, Christian Childress -- D-Team MVP Award, Dillon McCoy -- D-Team Coaches Award. (Photos/Richard Dumas) ~~~~~~}~~~~~~~~ SUPPORT SMALL 16 East Johnson St. Forsyth, GA 31029 AUTO HOME LIFE LONG-TERM CARE DISABILITY Rick Owens (478) 994-151S (478) 742-7966 rdowens56@gmaihcom (478) 992-8326 24-Hour Emergency Service Quality from The Tractor in the World! G&M Enterprise Carlton Maynard 109 Westgate Plaza Barnesville, GA 30204 (77 58-35 2 ganclOJen rprlses.nZ THIS SPACE IS AVAILABLE Let Monroe County know you're hm i