Newspaper Archive of
The Monroe County Reporter
Forsyth, Georgia
January 9, 2019     The Monroe County Reporter
PAGE 14     (14 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 14     (14 of 20 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
January 9, 2019

Newspaper Archive of The Monroe County Reporter produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2021. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Page 2C JRepOrter January 9, 2019 !iiiiiiiii!iiiiii!i!iiiii!i~iil;!!!~i iiiiiiiiii!ii liiiiiii!ii!i!iiii! iiiiiiiiiiii!i~iii!iiii!i!~ii!! iiiiiii!iiiiii! iiiiiiiiiiiii!!i! Mr. and Mrs. Armando Castillo Mashburn, Mike and Sandra Copeland, of Juliette, presented their daughter, Hope Danielle, for marriage to Armando Castillo on Saturday, October 2018 at 3 p.m. at South- side Baptist Church in Savannah. Hope is a graduate of Mary Persons High School and Georgia College & State University. The wedding colors were red and blue with burlap and lace. Her father, Mike Copdand, walked her down the aisle. Matron of the bride was her mother, Dr. Sandra Copeland. Serving a maid of honor attendants were Hope's sisters, Courtney and Katie. Other bridesmaids included: Crystal Pastor, Samantha Eckstrom, Brittany Mcneely, Heather Williams, and Toni Hendley. Best man was lair Castillo, brother of the groom. Groomsmen included Ken Hen- dley, Carson Cobb, Saben Ellis; Jack Webber, Tony Christiansen, leremy Castillo, and Marcus Montanez. The ring bearer was Ezra Pastor, and the flower girls were Vanessa and Ruth CastiUo, nieces of the groom. Ushers included Hope's brothers: Adam Copdand, Cameron Mashburn, and Car- son Mashburn The Rev. Erik Pastor officiated. In memorium are Jesus Armando Castillo Sr father of the groom, Julius Davis (maternal grandfather of the bride) and Betty and Ralph Copeland (paternal bride's grandparents). The reception was held in the fellowship hall of Southside Baptist Church, and the couple honeymooned in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The couple plans to make their home in Savannah. I Staff at Monroe County Achievement Center who were recognized for their years of service at the Dec. 11 Board of Education meeting are Danita Harvey (20 years) and Rhonda Myrick (20 years). There are pictured with BOE Chair Nolen Howard, left, Superintendent Dr. Mike Hickman, right, and Principal Grady Caldwell, center. Not pic- tured is Randall Bigham (10 years). iiiiiiiiiiiiiii iii i iii ii iii iiiiiii Hubbard Elementary School staff honored for their presentations at the Georgia STEM/ STEAM Forum are Kera Davis, Alexandra Lamping, Marnai Boose, Stephanie Steed and Ronna DeMichiel. They are pictured with DOE Chair Nolen Howard, Principal Jay Johnston and Superintendent Dr. Mike Hickman. Not pictured are Kathleen Bunn, Natalie Parham, Donna Ayers. Hubbard Elementary students honored at the Dec. 11 Board of Education meeting for their service as morning safety patrols are Autumn Smith, Addy Shearer, Angel Washington, Cayden Burnette, Lindsey Anderson, Sam Harrell, Thomas Ross, Nefertiri Brown, Connor Yates, Quanterrious Brown. Not pictured are Rachel Sosebee and Nichole Dawson. Honored at the Dec. 11 Board of Education meeting from Monroe County Achievement Center are teacher Lisa Lee, center, who was awarded a $300 grant from Monroe County ACE for a Literacy Initiative, Jordan Barberich (second from right) and Maggie Cooper (not pictured), students who are participating in 12 for Life for the second year. (Photos/Diane Glidewell) Staff of Hubbard Elementary School who were recognized for their years of service at the Dec. 11 Board of Education meeting are Alexandra Lamping (5 years), Brittany Pate (5), Rebecca Jones (10), Mequanta McCord (10), Britt Thomason (10), Andrea Norman (15), Mary Johnson (20), Rebecca Cawthon (25), Merrie Johnson (25). Not pictured are Natalie Parham (5), Sheila Cox (10), Heidi Edge (15), Michelle (20) i d t